Dear Future Significant Other…

You can sing this song to me (please)…

Started talking and the line went dead.
Never heard a single word you said.
You don’t have to turn the sound up,
babe, I want you from the ground up.
Baby, baby you’re the world to me.
I woke up, the room was cold,
looking tired, feeling old,
cursin’ all the changes I’ve to say.
The more I cursed into the flood,
the less it seemed do me good.
Clearer became my mind than I could say.
Baby, baby you’re the world to me.
Yeah, yeah.
My head is roaring like a waterfall.
Give me everything or not at all.
You don’t have to turn the sound up,
babe, I want you from the ground up.
Baby, baby you’re the world to me.
Baby, baby you’re the world to me.
Yeah, yeah.
Baby, baby you’re the world to me.
Baby, baby you’re the world to me.
You don’t have to turn the sound up,
babe, I want you from the ground up.
Baby, baby you’re the world to me.
Iridescent like a starling,
won’t you be my little darling.
Baby, baby you’re the world to me.
Baby, baby you’re the world to me.
Baby, baby you’re the world to me.

                                                 ~David Gray

signature

Leave a Reply

