What’s Going On…

I’ve been really bad about updating lately. Partially it’s because I’m lazy, another because I’ve had some finals stuff to get ready. Another, I’m simply tired. It’s been a long semester.

Finals– At Sarah Lawrence, we don’t have final tests. Instead, we usually just have a final paper due. Overall, my to do list has been  a bit overwhelming. So in my typical I’m-going-to-be-a-perfectionist-mode, I finished almost everything a week early. I was complaining to my roommates so annoyingly, one of them gave me some needles and yarn and cast off stitches for me so I would have something to do. I now almost have a scarf, have watched almost all of Season 3 of Doctor Who, and have read The Living Fire, Gully, Pride and Prejudice, A Christmas Carol, and To Kill a Mockingbird.

And yes, most of those books I have read before.

Shakespeare’s Lady– It’s only two months away until the book comes out. So I’ve been trying to find emotional peace for myself, which basically means I’ve been trying to contain my excitement and trying not to psyche myself out.

Yeah. Not working.

Home Again, Home Again– In a week, I am home again. And I have to admit, I’m kind of ready to celebrate Christmas with my family and join in on some of our family traditions. We always watch The Year Without a Santa Claus and I drink a lot of tea and we open all of our presents on Christmas Eve.

I’m tearing up.

That’s been about it. I bet within the next few months will start to get more exciting.

♪ Peter Bradley Adams – Between Us – Emily’s Rain ♪

signature

Leave a Reply

