25 Before 25 (#24)…

I’ve challenged myself to accomplish some little goals before I turn 25, which is a ways away, but I am always surprised how quickly a year goes by. Some of the things on my list are a little silly, but I think that’s part of the fun.

Yesterday, I accomplished something small on my 25 Before 25 list. #24 is:

24. Spend one day doing whatever it is I want to do.

I read books and watched Sherlock Holmes knitted a scarf-like thing. After a stressful and intense semester, it was nice to have some time to relax and do whatever it was I wanted.

It’s a little thing, but it’s surprising how just one day of freedom can make you feel happy.

Now it’s back to the grind. I’m going to start editing Burning Troy again and get ready for Shakespeare’s Lady to be released. (And guess what? You can preorder it here.)

Oh, and Christmas.

How are all you guys? Do you have something on your list you accomplished? What would you like to do but have never gotten the chance?

signature

Leave a Reply

