A Look Back on 2011…

What a year! There were a lot of changes, but never a dull moment in 2011. Here are five moments that I most remember about 2011.

100_0289

5. Studying abroad in Italy.

From January to April, I was living in a tiny apartment in Venice. I can’t describe how beautiful Italy was. I think of this as one of the best times in my life—and I think about the fun I had there every day.

253690_2061873597132_1553482366_2232511_5361489_n

4. Trip to Sonoma.

In June, I went down to Sonoma, California to visit my uncle and my great-grandmother. It was so green and beautiful and a great kick-off to a relaxing and awesome summer.

D5

3. The Decemberists concert.

It was so fun to see one of my favorite bands live. It was a great concert and my friend Mary and I had a blast driving to Missoula to see them. My crush on Colin Meloy might have grown even worse at this point in time.

statue

2. Moving to New York.

After being accepted to Sarah Lawrence, I packed up my bags and moved out to the big city. It was absolutely terrifying in some ways, but also beautiful in many ways, as well. Life in New York is definitely different than Montana, but I’m so glad I tried something new.

ShakespearesLady_300rgb_rd3

1. Receiving the book cover.

I’m so pleased that my book cover turned out so well and I’m so excited about the release in 2012. It made my month when I received this gorgeous cover.

It’s been a great year! What was the highlight of your year? What are you looking forward to next year?

♪ Young the Giant – Young the Giant – Cough Syrup ♪

signature

4 thoughts on “A Look Back on 2011…

  1. Venice is the best place for coffe time :)…I visited Venice several times. My wish is NY for sure. I hope next year you will write about 10 best things 🙂

    All the best from Europe.
    ~Dario

Leave a Reply

