What’s Going On…

Life has been a little crazy lately—but crazy in the best sense.

School has been going pretty well. I ended up with a lot of homework this weekend, but I’m slogging through and haven’t made any plans for this weekend, so hopefully I will be able to get some things done.

I’ve been working on my conference project, and have decided to somehow make a connection between Jane Austen and Shakespeare. Wish me luck.

We’re also reading Northanger Abbey, which I’ve started three or four times and never made it all the way through. However, I’m really enjoying it this time around and I feel so Austen-esque as I curl up with a cup of tea and laugh at all the witty things she writes.

I’ve also been editing Burning Troy again. It’s been going well, I hope I can get it to my agent before we were both expecting, but we’ll see.

I’ve been getting some reviews for Shakespeare’s Lady, too. You can read those here.

In other news, The Avett Brothers are coming to New York! I’ve been waiting for this day ever since I got here. I will be first in line to buy tickets. Words can’t express how excited I am for this.

I’ve had a cold, so I’m just going to curl up with a book, tea, and my paper to write and feel better.

What are you doing this weekend?

114278909264003289_SQteKgdg_f

signature

Leave a Reply

