Happy St. Patrick’s Day…

St. Patrick’s Day is one of my favorite holidays—though I think I am only like an eighth Irish or something. I still love it. When I was a kid, my dad would make us green eggs and ham and he’d do his Irish accent, which I’m not sure was entirely Irish, either.

o-matic

Now, I turn on some Irish punk music (i.e. Flogging Molly, The Pogues), maybe do an Irish jig when no one is looking, and long for the day when I can hang in an Irish pub. (And that I was more than one eighth Irish.)

How do you celebrate St. Patrick’s Day?

signature

P.S. Shakespeare’s Lady is out in eighteen days! You can order it here.

Leave a Reply

