Some Amusing Things…

This video. I love Hugh Laurie and it’s so much fun to watch Jeeves and Wooster. (“It seems to be a reasonably straightforward syncopated five four time signature.”)

an

This book. I picked it up at the bookstore a week or two ago. It’s an intense read, but it’s made me rethink my own high school years and where I am in my life right now.

Natasha-Thompson-Laura-Marling-I-Speak-Because-I-Can-Illustration

I’ve had Laura Marling’s I Speak Because I Can for a few months now, and it is so fantastic. I swear I’ve listened to “Blackberry Stone” a million times. She is incredibly talented and I’ve loved having this album while working.

vagrantheader

I’ve been checking out this blog a lot. I love how she mixes in humor with history and her artwork.

ghost_world

I watched this movie the other day. It’s getting to be fairly old now, but I loved it. It was funny and quirky and real.

What are you reading/watching/seeing?

signature

Leave a Reply

