Oh, Tolstoy…

I am currently reading Anna Karenina by the great Leo Tolstoy—which I have to admit, I have been putting off for years now. It’s been on my list of books to read, but I figured I would be eighty-five or so before I actually got around to it.

I’m almost done and I feel like it’s safe to say that this is one of my new favorite books. Would I ever have expected it? Not in a million years.

I guess that goes to show for always trying something new. If I hadn’t had a quiet summer with a giant stack of books and a Keurig machine (essential for marathon reading) I probably wouldn’t have picked it up.

And, of course, I find out there’s a movie based on the book coming out after everyone else.

Sigh. Anyway, this post really has no point other than I really like Anna Karenina. And that’s kind of it.

ju1

♪ Ben Howard – Old Pine – EP – Follaton Wood ♪

signature

Leave a Reply

