What I’m Reading…

The Portrait of a Lady by Henry James ~ 4/5

The Complete Collected Poems  by Maya Angelou ~ 5/5

Run by Ann Patchett ~ 4/5

The Norton Anthology of Short Fiction edited by R.V. Cassill ~ 3/5

Home by Toni Morrison ~ 3/5

The Prince  by Niccolo Machiavelli ~ 3/5

Jackson’s Dilemma by Iris Murdoch ~ 3/5

The Collected Stories by Katherine Anne Porter ~ 4/5

The Witch of Portobello by Paulo Coelho ~ 3/5

Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Café by Fannie Flagg ~ 4/5

Beloved  by Toni Morrison ~ 4/5

Moonlight in Odessa by Janet Skeslien Charles ~ 5/5

Love by Toni Morrison ~ 4/5

What are you reading? Any of these?

♪ Josh Ritter – Golden Age of Radio (Deluxe Edition) – Come and Find Me (acoustic) ♪

signature

3 thoughts on “What I’m Reading…

  1. Hello Alex, that’s quite a collection you’ve there. Sheesh, where in the world do you find the time to read all that? I wish I had time to read, but I’m on the other side of the token. I probably write about 20-50 thousand words a week.

    So, what’s the coolest thing that’s stuck with from all those works?

    Cheers to you, and happy reading.

    Damien

    • Hey Damien,

      I’ve had a very quiet summer! I’m a writer too, but it helps being a student at the same time. I doubt I will have as much time to read once school starts up again, however.

      I’ve really enjoyed reading multiple works by certain authors this summer. It’s been fun to compare and contrast earlier and later works. I’ve done that mostly with Toni Morrison, Faulkner, Saul Bellow, and Phillip Roth.

      Thanks for stopping by!

      • My pleasure. And writer to writer, you’re doing the best thing; reading. Sigh, I need to read more. I mean I read tons of as a web content writer and ebook author, but it’s always for research, rewording, or editing. Not the same thing. All those writers are way better than me lol.

        May your writing bring you to the places you imagine.

        Cheers,

        Damien

Leave a Reply

