What I’m Reading…

Lord of the Flies by William Golding ~ 3/5 (I know. Extremely lame that I hadn’t read that one yet.)

One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest by Ken Kesey ~ 3/5

The Good Earth by Pearl S. Buck ~ 3/5

The Elegance of the Hedgehog (Martin Freeman) ~ 5/5

Suite Francaise by Irene Nemirovsky ~ 3/5

Until I Find You by John Irving ~ 3/5

The Marriage Plot by Jeffery Eugenides ~ 3/5

The Legacy of Eden by Nelle Davy ~ 3/5

A Secret Kept by Tatiana de Rosnay ~ 3/5

The Lonely Passion of Judith Hearne by Brian Moore ~ 5/5

The Dovekeepers by Alice Hoffman ~ 3/5

Heart of Darkness by Joseph Conrad ~ 3/5 (Re-read.)

The Sense of an Ending by Julian Barnes ~ 4/5

What are you reading? Did you enjoy any of these?

(P.S. I’m giving away two ebook copies of Shakespeare’s Lady from August 27th to September 24th. All you have to do is leave a comment on my blog between those two dates and you will be entered in a drawing to win a free copy!)

♪ Joshua Radin – Underwater (Bonus Track Version) – Lost At Home ♪

signature

2 thoughts on “What I’m Reading…

  1. I absolutely loved The Elegance of the Hedgehog; it was one of those books I couldn’t stop thinking about after I read it and felt enormously sorry there wasn’t more when it ended.

Leave a Reply

