What I’m Reading…

A mix of school, fun, and books I should read for personal growth…

Desolation Angels by Jack Kerouac ~ 3/5

One Hundred Years of Solitude by Gabriel Garcia Marquez ~ 4/5

A Study in Scarlet by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle ~ 4/5

The Sign of Four by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle ~ 4/5

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen ~ 5/5 (Re-read for the billionth time.)

Hamlet by William Shakespeare ~ 5/5 (Re-read for the trillionth time.)

Orlando by Virginia Woolf ~ 3/5

Everything is Illuminated by Jonathan Safran Foer ~ 4/5

Mrs. Dalloway by Virginia Woolf ~ 4/5 (Re-read.)

The Namesake by Jhumpa Lahiri ~ 3/5

The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle ~ 4/5

Dubliners by James Joyce ~ 4/5

The Accidental Tourist by Anne Tyler ~ 5/5

What have you been reading? Did you enjoy any of these?

♪ The Antlers – Burst Apart (Deluxe Version) – Putting the Dog to Sleep ♪

signature

3 thoughts on “What I’m Reading…

  1. Anne Tyler is amazing. I read everything she wrote for years. Go back to the ’80s. Accidental Tourist vintage. Fab. Movie (AT) was wonderful, too. William Hurt. Meryl Streep?

    Sent from my iPhone.

    • Geena Davis. I must admit, I watched the movie before I read the book (!) and I deeply regret it. I’m lucky you and Grandie both got addicted to her because I noticed Grandie’s kept all of her paperbacks. It’s like Christmas. With pages.

Leave a Reply

