A Look Back on 2012…

Last year, I made a list of the top five things that happened to me in 2011. (You can read that here.) 2012 turned out to be a year of up and downs–but there were definitely more high points than low. Here’s my list, and here’s to a great 2012!

5. Spring break.

During break, my parents came out to New York and visited me for a week. We had a great time restaurant hopping, seeing some Broadway shows, and going on a cruise of the New York harbor.

Image

 

4. Book tour.

Over the summer, I went on a mini-book tour in the state and saw some beautiful sights and met some beautiful people. I loved going around and seeing some of the places I hadn’t since I was a kid.

Image

 

3. Skydiving.

As part of my 25 Before 25, I added skydiving on my list. I didn’t think it was one I would get to do soon, but I was fortunate enough to get a chance to jump out of a plane when I was home for the summer. It was an absolutely amazing experience.

Image

 

2. Senior year.

Although this senior year of college has been dramatic (a hurricane, figuring out what I am doing with my life afterward), it has also been a great year in a lot of ways. I still have a semester left, but it’s amazing how life goes by and the experiences you gain.

Image

 

1. Shakespeare’s Lady Release.

I think it would be hard to really beat the release of my first novel. Again, it’s been a wild ride, but a wonderful one. I have been so lucky, and no doubt this was the best part of the year for me.

Image

 

What was your best part of 2012? What are you looking forward to in 2013?

Image

4 thoughts on “A Look Back on 2012…

Leave a Reply

