Waiting for the Right Moment…

Because I am an impatient person (probably to the extreme), I have a really hard time waiting for things to happen the way they should. I fret, I stew, I do the pacing thing. I even have some strange superstitions that sometimes make no sense at all. (And, really, they don’t.)

But I’m learning more and more to just let life happen to me. It’s not something I’m good at naturally, but I’m discovering the more I work toward what I know I want, and then just let it be, the more things tend to work out in a good way. (Sometimes better than the original way I planned them.) It just goes to show that we may have this whole future planned for ourselves, but life has a funny way of doing its own thing. You might end up in an entirely different place than you thought you would–but oftentimes that’s just the place you need to be.

And ninety-nine percent of the time, if you wish for good things, they will come.

How about you guys? Do you have trouble letting life happen to you too? Have trouble enjoying the ride? Or are you chill and have always been that way?

signature

Leave a Reply

