Almost Done…

It’s so scary to think, but my undergraduate college career is almost over. (Though, let’s be honest. There’s probably much more school to come in my future.) It seems only yesterday I was posting on this blog about my high school graduation, and now to say that college is almost all over is terrifying and wonderful all at the same time.

I’m taking a year to chill and write and work and have adventures before I decide what I want to do next. I’m moving to Missoula, MT, which is about 200 miles from where I grew up–enough away that I feel like I am not in my hometown but close enough that I can see my family. (I’ve missed them being a country away for two years!) I think taking some time to do the important things will help me feel like I have a direction to go to that I will be happy with longterm. (And, of course, some time to write.)

I have had moments where I have loved my Sarah Lawrence experience, where it has been hard. I’ve had moments where I haven’t wanted to come back home, and moments (like now) where it’s hard to ever think of leaving. But as things wind down, I’m starting to come to terms with the idea that my life is moving forward and ahead. I don’t feel like an adult yet, but I feel much more grown up, much more aware of how much more I have to learn, and knowing that this was the right place for me to be at the time.

And now it’s off on another adventure–I’m going to Europe for a month to celebrate two great years and to see some places I’ve always wanted to. (Could that be on my 25 Before 25? *wink*) I have an internship this summer with the fabulous Sadie Magazine, and life goes on.

Image

Leave a Reply

