You Never Know Where Your Journey Will Take You…

I head back to Montana in a little more than a week, and I am so surprised to see how quickly these six months in Italy have gone by. I learned so much about myself and who I really want to be over the course of this period.

I discovered that I shouldn’t give up a dream just because it’s not coming to me easily, and started really pursuing a career doing what I love, which is writing and traveling the world. I have seen success doing it, and I know I am headed on the right track–it feels like this is the path I am supposed to take.

I discovered that there is nothing wrong with me as a person. To accept Alex for who she is, not how she is viewed by others (this will be an ongoing challenge).

I discovered that being lonely is not a bad thing, that everyone is, and that it can help you take some time for you.

I discovered that anything you truly put your mind to is possible, but it might take time.

And I discovered that not all people are meant to be in your life, no matter how much you want them there.

I’ve learned limits, extended some, dreamed and hoped and learned that to turn down a life of adventure would be what I would regret the most. No one said it was easy.

But it does make a good story.

Image

One thought on “You Never Know Where Your Journey Will Take You…

Leave a Reply

